Resident Wellness

 

 

 

 

BUILDING A COMMUNITY

 

Team Building CompetitionsConference Attendance Program Wide Social EventsWelcome party at Medicine Chair's homeHalloween PartyHoliday Party"Funuary" Talent Show and more

 

SOCIAL

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BUILDING YOUR PORTFOLIO

 

Financial Literacy Lecture SeriesPersonal FinanceStudent Loan RepaymentPhysician Practice Structures PanelContracts, Employment Agreements and Partnerships  

 

FINANCIAL

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Committee Members

Faculty

Rakhee Bhayani, MD

Committee Chair

bhayanir@wustl.edu

 

Geoffrey Cislo, MD

gcislo@wustl.edu

 

Emily Fondahn, MD

efondahn@wustl.edu

 

Kenneth Ludmerer, MD

kludmere@wustl.edu

 

Megan Wren, MD

mwren@wustl.edu

 

Chief Residents

Scott Goldsmith, MD

goldsm.s@wustl.edu

 

Andrew Michelson, MD

amichels@wustl.edu

 

Ian Ross, MD

ianross@wustl.edu

Michael Weaver, MD

weavermichael@wustl.edu

 

PGY-3 Residents

Amit Bery, MD

amit.bery@wustl.edu

 

Jacqueline Chen, MD

j.chen@wustl.edu

 

Carol Faulk, MD

cfaulk@wustl.edu

 

Raymond Fohtung, MD

rfohtung@wustl.edu

 

Catherine McCarthy, MD, PhD

mccarthycj@wustl.edu

 

Niall Prendergast, MD

prendergastn@wustl.edu

 

Josh Saef, MD

jsaef@wustl.edu

 

 

PGY-2 Residents

Alonso Huedebert, MD

a.heudeb@wustl.edu

 

Vinaya Mulkareddy, MD

vmulkare@wustl.edu

 

Jonas Noe, MD

jnoe@wustl.edu

 

Stephanie Velloze, MD

vellozestephaniem@wustl.edu

 

PGY-1 Residents

Justin Chen, MD

justin.chen@wustl.edu

 

Jaspur Min, MD

jjmin@wustl.edu

 

Anthony Dao, MD

a.dao@wustl.edu

 

Coordinator

Kirsten Jones

k.jones@wustl.edu

 

We are dedicated to helping you keep a healthy balance in your life. You spend much of your time helping your patients, it's important to make sure you take the time to stay healthy.

The committee is comprised of faculty, chief residents and housestaff representatives in the Department of Internal Medicine. Our goal is to organize events throughout the year that will focus on improving your wellness.

 

 

 

 

BUILDING YOUR INNER STRENGTH

Large & Small Group DidacticsBuilding Resilience, Combating BurnoutFortifying Against Compassion Fatigue Establish Balance1/2 day off weekly for Independent Study on the Ambulatory Rotation Personal & Professional Support by Faculty Schwartz Center Rounds-an open forum for caregivers to discusspatient care

 

EMOTIONAL

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

WELLBEING

 

 

 

 

BUILDING YOUR KNOWLEDGE

 

Stimulate Professional GrowthMentorship through PeersMentorship through FacultyDiscussion of Ethical Dilemmas in MedicineProfessional Development Lecture Series

 

INTELLECTUAL

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BUILDING YOUR HEALTH

 

Increase Resident ActivityManaging Sleep and Fatigue LectureDiscounted Gym Access/MembershipsFREE Yoga @ SLCH

 

PHYSICAL

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Washington University School of Medicine

Division of Medical Education

Campus Box 8121

660 S. Euclid Ave., St. Louis, MO 63110

p: (314) 362-8065    f: (314) 747-1080

wuintmed@dom.wustl.edu